SDO = Atlas V 401 - 11.02.10 18:23 ДМВ - Canaveral

Автор Salo, 13.01.2010 18:22:22

« предыдущая - следующая »

0 Пользователей и 1 гость просматривают эту тему.

Salo

http://www.spaceflightnow.com/tracking/index.html
ЦитатаFeb. 9    Atlas 5  •  SDO
Launch window: 1530-1630 GMT (10:30-11:30 a.m. EST)
Launch site: SLC-41, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida

The United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket will launch NASA's Solar Dynamics Observatory. SDO will be the first mission for the space agency's Living With a Star Program. The rocket will fly in the 401 vehicle configuration with a four-meter fairing, no solid rocket boosters and a single-engine Centaur upper stage. Delayed from December 2008. Moved up from Jan. 26, 2010 to take former Mars Science Laboratory launch slot. Delayed from October, Dec. 4 and Feb. 3. [Jan. 8]
"Были когда-то и мы рысаками!!!"

Salo

"Были когда-то и мы рысаками!!!"

VV

Интересна орбита SDO: квазистационарная (102°W) с наклонением 28.5°.
Твёрдо стою на пути исправления

JoJo

ЦитатаИнтересна орбита SDO: квазистационарная (102°W) с наклонением 28.5°.
Нормальная геосинхронка для Флориды. Зато всегда в он-лайне с одной станции, почти круглый год на Солнце (с короткими заходами весной и осенью). Потому и инфы с него ожидается полтора терабайта в сутки. Жутко мощная замена ТЕСИСу.

Сайт GSFC: http://sdo.gsfc.nasa.gov/

VV

Твёрдо стою на пути исправления

Azteckium

неверно - инструменты и задачи разные.
Ecco homo

VV

Комментарий касался только выбора орбиты.

До кучи - логотип миссии:

Твёрдо стою на пути исправления

JoJo

Довольно подробное описание одного из инструментов Helioseismic and Magnetic Imager (HMI):
http://hmi.stanford.edu/proposal_April_2002/C.2_body.pdf

Описание всего комплекса:
http://directory.eoportal.org/get_announce.php?an_id=12465

Большой отчет по научным задачам миссии:
http://sdo.gsfc.nasa.gov/assets/docs/sdo_sdt_report.pdf

Орбита (подспутниковый трек)


Теневые периоды

Космос-3794

Аппарат, не используя бортовые ЗУ, непосредственно сбрасывает информацию на землю - 1.5 терабайта в день предоставят ученым новый взгляд на солнечные процессы и солнечно-земные связи.
Снимки SDO будут в десять раз качественнее стандртов ТВЧ-телевидения. Количество пикселов (в кадре) сравнимо со стандартом IMAX.
IMAX movie - в главной роли Солнце, 24 часа в сутки, 7 дней в неделю![/size]


Накатка головного обтекателя.

http://www.spaceflightnow.com/atlas/av021/100121sdo.html

Salo

http://www.floridatoday.com/content/blogs/space/2010/01/sdo-placed-in-fairing-on-track-for.shtml
Цитата

Thursday, January 21, 2010
SDO placed in fairing, on track for February launch
NASA's Solar Dynamics Observatory spacecraft is being covered for flight today in Titusville, and officials believe the mission is still on track for a Feb. 9 launch.

United Launch Alliance is analyzing the Russian-built RD-180 engine on its Atlas V rocket after a Russian rocket experienced problems that prompted a review.

NASA spokesman George Diller said no problems have been found with the Atlas V scheduled to blast off with the SDO spacecraft at 10:30 a.m. Feb. 9 from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station's Launch Complex 41.

But a process is underway to determine if the RD-180 engine powering the rocket's first stage has a common parts with the other Russian engine, and if so that they are cleared of any concerns.

"It's a standard procedure you have to go through," said Diller. "We've got enough confidence to go ahead and encapsulate the spacecraft and prepare to go to the launch pad."

"We're still on track," he said.

Today, the payload fairing is being fitted around the SDO spacecraft at the Astrotech Space Operations facility in Titusville.

SDO is scheduled to be delivered to the launch pad Jan. 26, and a flight readiness review is planned Feb. 3.

NASA and ULA on Wednesday completed a successful wet dress rehearsal, fueling the rocket's core booster and Centaur upper stage and running through a mock countdown.

The rocket will be rolled back to its Vertical Integration Facility hangar this afternoon.

The SDO mission -- planned two days after the launch of shuttle Endeavour from Kennedy Space Center -- will be the Cape's first flight this year.
"Были когда-то и мы рысаками!!!"

Salo

"Были когда-то и мы рысаками!!!"

Salo

http://www.spaceflightnow.com/tracking/index.html
ЦитатаFeb. 10    Atlas 5  •  SDO
Launch window: 1526-1626 GMT (10:26-11:26 a.m. EST)
Launch site: SLC-41, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida

The United Launch Alliance Atlas 5 rocket will launch NASA's Solar Dynamics Observatory. SDO will be the first mission for the space agency's Living With a Star Program. The rocket will fly in the 401 vehicle configuration with a four-meter fairing, no solid rocket boosters and a single-engine Centaur upper stage. Delayed from December 2008. Moved up from Jan. 26, 2010 to take former Mars Science Laboratory launch slot. Delayed from October, Dec. 4, Feb. 3 and Feb. 9. [Feb. 7]
"Были когда-то и мы рысаками!!!"

JoJo

Однако, час до старта.
Вовсю идет заправка.
http://www.spaceflightnow.com/atlas/av021/status.html
Цитата1412 GMT (9:12 a.m. EST)
The chilldown conditioning of liquid hydrogen propellant lines at Complex 41 is starting to prepare the plumbing for transferring the Minus-423 degree F fuel into the rocket. The Centaur holds about 13,000 gallons of the cryogenic propellant.
1411 GMT (9:11 a.m. EST)
The Centaur liquid oxygen tank is 75 percent full now.
1410 GMT (9:10 a.m. EST)
The Centaur engine chilldown sequence is being initiated.
1407 GMT (9:07 a.m. EST)
Half of the Centaur liquid oxygen tank has been filled so far.

JoJo

Цитата1512 GMT (10:12 a.m. EST)
T-minus 4 minutes and holding. The countdown has entered the planned 10-minute hold to give the launch team a chance to review all systems before pressing ahead with liftoff.

But the ground winds at Complex 41 remain out of limits. So the clocks will stay stopped at this point in the countdown until the weather improves.

Today's launch opportunity stretches from 10:26 to 11:26 a.m. EST. There is hope the winds would ease later in the window, but it remains to be seen if that will happen.
1511 GMT (10:11 a.m. EST)
T-minus 5 minutes. Standing by to go into the final built-in hold.
1507 GMT (10:07 a.m. EST)
A peak wind of 32 knots was just recorded at the launch pad. The limit is the low 20s, the exact constraint depends on the specific direction.

LRV_75

Т.е. есть 1 час в надежде на улучшение погодных условий?
Главное не наличие проблем, главное способность их решать.
У каждой ошибки есть Имя и Фамилия

VV

Твёрдо стою на пути исправления

JoJo

Час - все окно. Пока задержка на 20 мин
Цитата1529 GMT (10:29 a.m. EST)
An additional 10 minutes have been added to the hold. That puts launch time no earlier than 10:46 a.m. But the winds remain "no go."
1520 GMT (10:20 a.m. EST)
HOLD EXTENDED. Officially, launch has been delayed at least 10 minutes due to the winds.

JoJo

Ага
Цитата1531 GMT (10:31 a.m. EST)
NEW LAUNCH TIME. Liftoff now pushed back to 10:56 a.m., if the winds subside.

LRV_75

опять отбой на пол часа (((
Главное не наличие проблем, главное способность их решать.
У каждой ошибки есть Имя и Фамилия

JoJo

1549 GMT (10:49 a.m. EST)
NEW LAUNCH TIME. Liftoff now pushed back to 11:26 a.m., the very last available moment in today's launch window.
1548 GMT (10:48 a.m. EST)
NASA launch director Omar Baez has polled the agency team and given his "go" to proceed with the countdown, once the weather improves.